St Jacobs Market

Rainy start to the day. Dropped my sweetie off for his rowing race car pool @ 5:30 am and my brother to the airport @ 6:15 am for his flight to the Dominican Republic. He is moving there for 3 months to 25 years, he hasnt decided yet how long. He retired last month and is off on his next adventure and newest chapter of his life. Once back home my remaining company (here until next weekend) and i drove to my favorite market, St Jacobs in Kitchener-Waterloo. We bought way too much good stuff and had lots of fun. My sweetie had a great race although the event was very subdued as a senior competitor was killed suddenly in a car/pedestrian accident early this morning. She was a very competitive 70+ yr old rower and well loved president of a local club, it is a huge loss to this sport and a very sad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.