Savor this smile

.....because it is changing.  We slept in a tiny bit, and then headed into town for her appointment to get her braces on.  Oh my.....it took awhile, but it was in interesting process.  It has been about 30 years since I had my braces, so it seems a bit new....but not much has changed at all.  I felt bad that Sugar struggled alittle with the process.  She gagged....and struggled to just relax and breathe though the discomfort.  She did great though.  I just wanted to make it better.....right now!  

She enjoyed an ice cream shake, and headed off to school for the afternoon.  She was excited to surprise her friends with her new look.  

I ended up at work....rushing about before leaving to take Sugar to swim.  Her mouth was starting to feel sore, but swim went well, and we dropped by her cousin's house to show off her braces.  Then we headed home for a soft dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.