90

Hubby and I met her during our trip 30.5 years ago.  She was part of our travel group during the European tour, which was, btw, the tour where hubby and I got to know each other.  She sent this by way of birthday greetings for me this year.  Seems only yesterday when she turned 80.  We call her Tita L = Aunty L.  She was a practicing GP and already widowed when she went on that tour.  She has five sons and two live in the US.

An uneventful day.  I gamed and caught up with my reading and Gabriel Garcia Marquez MOOC.  I also quit the Culture Studies and Modern Languages MOOC because the load was too much.  I did manage to finish Wordsworth, though (I think I mentioned it last week).  As for the weather, well, still sunny with blue skies most of the time during the day, and some slight rain at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.