Up in the Air

"How do you love to go up in a hoist
Up in the air so blue
Oh I do think it the pleasantest thing
Ever a builder can do"
( apologies to RLS)

This was one of those days when my camera saw more of the inside of my bag than anything else, and the sum total of two photos was taken, both of the same subject, as His Lordship and I passed by this morning. I suspect the workmen up in the cradle were inspecting the roof of one of the buildings of the old Royal Infirmary being renovated at the moment to become studio flats.

Later I met an old friend ( how she will love that description) for the traditional annual birthday celebration. In one sense she is an 'old friend' in that we have known each other for 40 years, although since didn't meet until we were both married to wardens of student residences and with children, perhaps we are exactly that, 'old ' friends.
However as she is wont to remind me, she is much younger than me........ well 6 Years younger, which in the scale of things is neither here nor there, I tell her.

We always have so much to say to each other that time passes too quickly, but we can look forward to carrying on where we left off at the the next birthday coffee in November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.