this luminous life.

By Laura

Inspiration Information.

Shuggie Otis.

1)
The most amazing snow has been coming down all afternoon and is still continuing. It is my favorite snow... light, fluffy, and coming down in a constant stream without a hard wind whipping it into our faces. And the best part? It glitters. It doesn't just sparkle after it had already fallen on the ground, but the falling snow glitters in the sky as I stare straight ahead. It is as if someone keeps tossing handfuls of glitter in front of my face and it's all shimmering down.... :)

2) Because of the snow, my commute home was two hours instead of 10-30 minutes. But I didn't mind. I was too happy.

3) A little over a year ago, I purchased this bracelet. Exactly a year after I purchased it (which was in October of this year), the bracelet fell off my hand. The following weekend, I took it to the store I bought it from (all the way in Ohio) and asked them to repair it. A month went by. Never repaired. Went back to Ohio again and re-visited the store. The woman assured me she'd get it fixed this time. I'd forgotten about the bracelet... until I received a package in the mail today. I opened it in a rush, anxious to see my bracelet and I saw the one pictured above. It's not the same bracelet. The word is different and there are swirls on the other side. I was a bit perplexed and slightly aghast but then I decided to take this as a sign. My last bracelet said "strength." I have strength now. This one says, "inspire." So that's what I'm going to do.... :D

[A year ago today... scene of Athens.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.