What happened to Hoover?!

Dear Diary,

Poor Hoover.  His back was already scared and he is missing the tip of his tail...now he is missing a part of his ear!  I didn't see any blood but when he showed up at the feeding table the difference was very clear.  He is definitely in a sorry state.  He seems to be eating well though, which is a positive thing.  I so worry about all my little ones.

I worry about all the people who are in the path of Hurricane Matthew too.  A scary time for them.  Right now it doesn't look like it will make it as far north as Maine and if it does it will have lost a lot of its steam over our cold water.  I pray people are safe and the damage isn't catastrophic. It will be a tense few days.

A day of worry is more exhausting than a week of work.  -John Lubbock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.