Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

A Cavalier's Work Is Never Done.

Everyone's tired today, my daughter had a high temperature in the night and I found her sleepwalking twice, had also set my alarm for 4am so I could ring my son to make sure he was awake as he was leaving for Earl's Court at 5am. He's just arrived back at 4.10, but at 3.50pm Eddie was sitting watching the front door, then he sat in the garden watching the gate, how on earth does he know?
Haven't done much today, Eddie has been helping with the housework, stealing his absolutely favourite item in the world. I love the expression on his face almost daring my husband to get it off him, which believe me is a real struggle. Today he tried a new tactic and somehow manoeuvred it into his cage, and sat guarding his prize. Had to resort to a treat to get it back in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.