Tempus Fugit

I can't believe that my friend of many talents now residing near Cork and no longer a stone's throw from me over the Meadows, made this for me 27 years ago. How did these years slip by so quickly?
After all, the first 27 years of my life were packed with so many events, school, university, marriage and the births of my first three children, so how can it be that the last 27 have gone in a flash without leaving many imprints on my life.
Certainly there has been another marriage nearly 20 of those years ago but any other events of significance have been to other people. Perhaps it is the lack of life changing mile stones in these 27 years that accounts for the time appearing to gallop past at an alarming rate.

Like the stained glass, I blipped a week ago, this small piece has followed me around from pillar to post, different windows, different houses and has remained intact save for one small crack. It is much treasured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.