Zebedee and Grampire

Bami, Ced and Max went for a long dog walk but I couldn't go because I ony had flip flops, I'm glad I didn't as they were gone for a long time and Max lost a shoe in the river mud, he got it back but now it stinks!
Bambi and I went up the road here to see her neighbor singer Helena Paul who I haven't seen for 20 years, she used to present a night in London called Songwriters where musicians could all get together and perform their songs with the house band and backing vocalists, it was a great platform for new talent, Helena has been living abroad since then, in Germany and now in Spain where she sings almost every night, she is coming to London in March for a big Birthday celebration at the 606 so I look forward to seeing her again then, we know lots of the same people and it was interesting to reminisce about mutual friends and to catch up on each other's stories, her Mum lives with her here and is a lovely lady too.
We went to Istan for lunch, gambas pil-pil / garlic prawns, calamari, other squid, rosada fish and chips, salad, sangria etc!!! A feast! After lunch Bambi, Zebedee and I came back and watched TV but the others went for a walk and came back half dead!! It is sooooo hot here, it's like sitting in front of a hair drier!!!!
Anyway the boys are all in the pool now having lots of fun!
Grandpa is known as Grampire the Vampire, Gulli thought that was what his name was when he was little and it stuck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.