Capital adventures

By marchmont

Udderbelly

AM - in bed, generating free postcards for SPS before the end of the Olympics

PM - at the purple cow (otherwise known as the Udderbelly) for the 'Early Edition' with Marcus Brigstocke et al. I've bought some tickets - I have some more to buy. It is difficult fitting them all in during the day on non work days. A friend of #2 son sold them too me. Always a bit concerting when a random says 'you're Alistair's mum' - indeed I am. Turns out she wasn't that random, she'd been to the flat once to help collect Molly.

I had a burger foe brunch. I bought one form the same place last year in George Square - for next year i must remember how awful they are.

Sat in the garden when I got back - it wasn't that sunny but wasn't cold. I'm listening to an Ian Rankin. Also pulled out a few weeds. they are still growing but the place doesn't look too bad.

Now got to prepare for London - and watch the closing ceremony.

Normal service will be resumed - it's the 'Glorious Twelfth' today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.