Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

New studs

Into the city today with Mrs tsuken - who ditched the hoops from one ear lobe in favour of the two new studs you see here.

Dinner was at Jamie's Italian, and was most good; the desert, a pavlova with blackberries, some apple thing, and a smidgen of crumble, was unspeakably good.

I was extremely pleased earlier on to find a starter pack for Dungeons & Dragons, for decidedly less dollars than the full rulebooks. I want to see if I can get the kids (and maybe even Mrs tsuken) into it; then I'll get the big books. (Mrs tsuken was going to call me a big geek when we were in the gaming shop, but then heard the staff talking, and thought better of it. xP )

And on the way back, after dinner, we had a show, of sorts. Drunken moron youth decided that of the eight carriages making up this train, they would choose not just a quiet carriage, but the one that we were on. They proceeded herp-derp at the top of their lungs all the way, including such wondrously erudite statements as "worse case scenario I'm drinking till 3am" and "I told him 'if you clean it I'll lick it'".

Wonderful. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.