Virginia Creeper

Our Virginia Creeper is looking lovely at the moment. It shares its trellis with with a clematis which means that for most of the year we're hardly aware of its presence. But when its leaves turn red there's no way you can miss it!

It was also handy in providing me with a fairly quick blip as it seemed to take me all afternoon to put the undercoat on one of the two bathroom windows. They're old-fashioned sash windows which are quite fiddly to paint, but they do have the advantage that you can paint the outside as well as the inside whilst remaining inside yourself - as long as you're prepared to lean out at times (it's quite safe, honest! - and better in my book than dangling off a ladder). But it took me so long that I'm glad I'm not trying to earn a living as a decorator! Now of course there's the gloss to put on in the next day or two. Happily the other window is a little bit smaller...  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.