ciorstain

By ciorstain

Queen Margaret Drive

It was a lovely day. Still needing loads of sleep but getting really much better. 
We had no fix plans and got out too late for the Farmer's Market. We went there anyway just to see them packing up. 
We walked along to Kelvingrove to check out some restaurants. Marcus, who is arriving tomorrow has turned vegetarian! This means our ways of eating are worlds apart as I do not get near soy, bread, rice, pasta, potatoes, lentils or beans! I thought I would take him out for an Indian meal as I believe they do serve well for veggie needs. I am not particularly keen on Indian food, but know that Indian restaurants are so much better here than in Germany that I hope it will be a treat for him.
Let's see what we will do the other two days. 
Neil and I then went for a coffee and discussed cameras. I am looking to upgrade and needed some talking and advice. 
We got home fairly late and Neil had to pack. We then checked camera reviews and I finally took my decision to buy the new Canon 5D Mk IV. I fancied the Mark III DSR with the ridiculous 50MP, but now I believe the MK IV will be the better choice for me. So October will be an expensive month!

I am blipping today Queen Margaret Drive. This is my favourite street in Glasgow and where I first moved when coming over from Edinburgh.
It has a great community and we are now still living very close (5 min walk if even). I refused to go further away when we looked for property to buy and we managed :).

QMD has so much to offer on approximately 200 m length:
A Boots, a Londis, 4 Coffeeshops, a Greengrocer, an Optician, 2 Flower Shops, a Tattoo Shop, a Knitting Shop and Café, a Chinese Takeaway, a Dario`s Pizza Takeaway, a Gift Shop, a Esoteric Shop, a Fish Monger, a Beer Shop, a Kitchen Studio (a bit misplaced), a Vet, an Estate Agent, another Corner Shop, a Taylor, 2 Beauty Salons, 4 Hairdressers, 3 Cash Machines, a Pet Shop, an Asian Restaurant and a small (ugly) Tesco at the very end.
I probably still have forgotten something.
Missing still is a butcher and a post office ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.