Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Ring of Rocks

A sunny forecast persuaded me to head off to the Jurassic Coast and Lulworth Cove in Dorset. As with Monday's trip to Dover, this location also offered a cliff walk. This time only 1 mile long and classified as "easy", but at 1/2 mile uphill then 1/2 mile down (and the same coming back!) carrying camera, lenses and tripod (albeit a light one), I had to stop to take in the wonderful views more than a few times! Still it was all worth the effort for those views alone.

With the august challenge in mind, I kept an eye out of rings - and if you looked hard there were aplenty. But my favourite shot of the day was looking across part of Lulworth Cove - an almost perfect ring of stone forming a natural harbour. I tried waiting for the man and his kids to move, but in the end decided they added life to shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.