Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

August Challenge: Spoons

Last official day of my holiday spent quietly at home sorting the photos and catching up on my blips, gardening and generally lazing about.

The August Challenge has reached day 12 on a theme of spoons. Well here is a collection of silver (or mainly EPNS sadly) from my "bottom drawer" arranged in a fan - the U-shaped pair in the middle are sugar tongs. There are some apostle spoons, named for the images on their stems. There are also two souvenir spoons by Maplin & Webb celebrating the coronation of George VI in 1937.

I not quite sure how I acquired these - probably inherited from one of my grandparents - and they are not at all valuable, but they make an interesting collection.

I've finally caught up with my blips - so please look back at those I've posted today starting with Monday 6th August

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.