When I pushed the button

By lesault

Speed of Light (@_NVA_ )

Today I took a trip to G;asgow's Necropolis and got a few nice photos, but the 'SPeed of Light Event' is happening in Holyrood park at the moment and I thought it would be good to go and see what was happening. It seems to be a very impressive event - lots of runners in 'light suits' which are all synchronised to change colour or flash at the same time. On one occasion a 'pulse' of red light ran right across the hill.
The 'audience' are an active part of the performance, They leave in groups 15 minutes apart and have staffs with lights at the bottom. I don't know what happens further around the hill - I forgot to take a torch with me and couldn't venture any further :)

Much better larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.