Some Days

By Euphemist

Is it Foggy...

...or is it just me?

After the great response to yesterday's blip with the deliberately hobbled camera, I packed up the real camera, Euphling and the mother and we had a (photographic) trip to Bass Rock.

Everything was wonderful, well not the weather, but the camera was working great, the boat, Sula II not too crowded, and Mum and even Euphling were having a good time.

Then we came out of the lee of Craigleith island making for Bass Rock and the waves got a lot bigger. And splashier.

I got several splashes on the camera and lens, but dried them with a tissue. As I was shooting-off loads of pictures of gannets at our destination, I noticed a distinct fogginess in the viewfinder and thought "Aha, I have some severe condensation on the viewfinder"

Wrong! I had some severe salt smeared all over the front of my lens.

I think I managed to save a couple of shots and this one has an other-wordly glow because of the salt smear, which I quite like.

Great trip again, though.

Big greasy smear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.