Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Tale of Two Families

I had a lovely day today. Mum and I met up with my niece Sharon, great-niece Adele and my nephew's fiancée Emma for lunch, then tea and cakes at Mum's afterwards. It's always so good to see family.

Later on, I boarded a coach full of our Tiptree church family to travel up the A12 to St Edmund King and Martyr Church in Tendring for a very special evening service there. Our wonderful former curate Liz, who I've featured in a previous blip, was licensed and installed in her new benefice by Bishop Roger of Colchester (who presided at my confirmation service in the summer). Liz looked radiant, and I know she will do a fantastic job of looking after the five churches in the parishes of Wix, Wrabness, Great Oakley, Tendring and Beaumont-cum-Moze that are now under her loving care. Luckily Liz's new home is only 30 minutes' drive away, so we'll be able to meet up for a hot chocolate together from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.