Toys

This morning it was lovely and sunny so Ann said, 'Molly, I'm going to put your toy basket outside. You need to sort out all your toys because you've got far too many and you never, ever, play with them. What I would like you to do; is choose your six favourite toys and you can take them with you when we move up to Edinburgh for the winter. The toys that you don't choose can go to the RSPCA for little doggies who aren't as lucky as you.'


I was a little bit cross when I heard that. The only reason why I don't play with my toys is because my toy basket lives in a cupboard and Ann never gets it out for me.


….............So this morning I was really happy that I had all my toys to play with. I squeaked all my squeaky toys (I've got 15), I rolled all my bouncy balls around the sun terrace (I've got 26, plus all the ones that Ann keeps in the car for me), I looked in all my 'treats' toys for treats but I couldn't find any treats (I've got 2 kongs & 2 treats balls). And I had a bit of a chew at my tugey toys (I've got 4).


Obviously I couldn't decide which ones I wanted to keep because I was playing with them all.


….................And now Ann feels guilty that she never bothers to get my toy basket out for me.  So she should!


Somehow I think all my toys will be going to Edinburgh with me???!!! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.