fototherapy

By GirlKojak

You know you're in Edinburgh when ...

(Back-blipped on 13 August 2012)

... seemingly every road is closed; buses are diverted for miles; it takes you an hour to drive a mile; all you can see is wire mesh and traffic cones; rails are stacked up on the roadside ... you all know the story!

This was the view immediately outside Haymarket train station, where I arrived at around 8:30pm. I was welcomed by a gorgeous sunny evening very much in keeping with the quote below, even if the tram works rather detracted from all that beauty:

This is a city of shifting light, of changing skies, of sudden vistas. A city so beautiful it breaks the heart again and again.
(Alexander McCall Smith)


I'm not a huge fan of rail travel. Most of my journey's seem to be the stuff of nightmares, but this one went without drama and the sun certainly enhanced those wonderful coastal views. For once I was a happy Passenger. I even managed to get on the correct bus, with some guidance from a very pleasant but very drunk couple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.