Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Miserable Monday

After all the lovely summer weather it was back to grey skies, heavy rain early on and then a very windy day with very little decent light for photography.

Still it meant I stayed on the computer and had a successful search for reasonable accomodation in Leith. Why does Visit Scotland come up with a list of accomodation after you have selected the dates and rooms etc then when you have submitted your booking you find that in fact the accomodation is not available? This happened months ago when I tried to get accomodation so I gave up. Today I found another website, same thing but much easier to select a multiple of Guest houses/ hotels. This time I was lucky Out of 1bout 15 selections I got positive replies from 4 Guest houses and one in Leith where we wanted to be.

So tomorrow we head off in the morning for 3 days at the fringe and an evening at easter Road supporting Scotland in their friendly game against Australia. Should be able to blip while I am away as the guest house has internet connection.

So to tonight's blip. Took two blips of this wee bird today , not much point in trying for anything else with the poor light. This was my favourite, hope you like it .Large might be worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.