Silhouette

After yesterday's fieldwork at Chatsworth I felt pretty exhausted. Not only was the weather hot and sticky, the site was on a hill largely covered with bracken, some of which was much taller than me. Several times I had to locate Chris and Alex using sound only. Bracken stems are vicious and have a habit of wrapping themselves round your ankles. I had one spectacular fall (during which I kept my camera safe) which has resulted in a rather sore shoulder and triceps muscle.

Despite my tiredness I managed to go to Sainsbury's, mow the lawn and help prepare a barbecue for famly and friends. We wanted to make the most of one of the few warm evenings of the summer. We had a very convivial time, but this was rather spoilt by Pete having a very sudden and devastating migraine involving intense nausea and vertigo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.