Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Disappointment

When I was down in London at the end of last month, I fell in love with a jacket.  Never one to make a snap impulse purchase, we had walked off round the market.  Then the panic set in, what if someone buys it.  No, I have to go back.  I arrived back at the stall to find someone buying it.  She didn't have any more wool in the beautiful dark blue.  I looked around some more and found a beautiful pale grey one in a heavier wool, it would need dry cleaned regulary but so beautiful.  Asking the price I was surprised the heavier weight was no more expensive.  She didn't have it in my size but offered to make it, my friend would collect it.

It finally arrived this week.  This is not the jacket I ordered.  Lighter weight wool, darker shade of grey.  So disappointed.  Have contacted the seller, we'll see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.