Mindseye

By Mindseye

Fruits of our labour

I woke up this morning around 7 and the bedroom was flooded with orange light, I remember hinking there must be a gorgeous sky out there......but I turned over and went back to sleep, and we didnt wake up until 9.48!!!

The weather has been mixed today, sunshine, cloudy and the odd shower. We went out for the papers, walked home the longer route.....had a coffee then I started preparing the dinner, as youngest son and DiL were visiting. Chicken, stuffing, chipolatas, roast potatoes, carrots and cabbage with onions and sage, oh, and gravy of course. We watched hubs team win on TV, before we had dessert........bread and butter pudding for us, chocolate sponge with salted caramel sauce for them......not home made I hasten to add :-/

It was good to see them, especially youngest as we'd not seen him since his eye op.....its still pretty red and irritable, but settling down slowly but surely. He has 3 weeks until he starts a new job, time enough hopefully.

As I was clearing up in the kitchen, I found myself looking out at the garden, thinking how nice and lush it looked after our hours of working out there yesterday, so I popped out with my camera, as I didn't have a blip for today. The thumbnail is the exact branch of our neighbours tree that Rocking Robin was perched on yesterday ;-)

Our visitors have just hit the road, so a quick blip upload before Strictly results ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.