SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge - 143 The 3rd Man

Dollykgray is keeping a film noir theme going this month.  While I have to admit I am not a great film fan,  I am game to play along.  I had to do some more film prep to see what the film is about.

Watching this Old trailer I ran across a phrase that is a doozy...  "He'll have you in a dither with his zither"  Can anyone fill me in on that?

I set out around noon to walk over to CC's school for a short parent-teacher meeting to see how my little girl is coming along.  All or mostly good.  I took the camera along for the walk as my usual custom and just kept thinking to myself of international intrigue, dark alleys, killers and such...

Well, honest, I didn't have to wait long... as I was walking past this man carrying a full knapsack with an airline badge in the top loop and with greasy dark hair potruding from a baseball cap, thick glasses and earbud for the phone -  he switched into English with a heavy Italian accent ( I guess he didn't figure on many other people speaking English? ), "We're going to just have to shoot them in the back!" and continued to talk with his partner about some sort of negotiation he was brokering.  As luck would have it, he caught up to me at the next stop light and I very secretively snapped this picture from behind to pass on to the authorities in case I hear about a shooting in the back crime any time soon...  He was still talkiing high crime about "putting pressure on the bank" and "make them uneasy"... shew.  talk about sweaty palms and a spring in my step to get out of there quick!!! 

:)  True story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.