Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

In The Creek

This is the creek that runs behind our house - Piney Creek is its name - which some of you have seen on any number of occasions before. Today was a very warm day and this pair of deer seemed to need to cool off a bit.

I was thinking that perhaps I should consider taking a blip of the creek on a semi-regular basis. Not necessarily on the same day every week, but perhaps on a regular enough basis to see the differences the seasons bring. And the occasional wildlife that wanders into it and stands around on occasion.

My other choice was going to be the view from the end of our driveway. There's not often anything in it but the view, but the clouds and trees and grass and whatnot do change as the days/seasons roll by.

Still deciding.

But! Meanwhile - thanks so much to everyone who helped me celebrate my two year anniversary, and sent my little differently abled spider to the Popular page! He's very chuffed!!  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.