Life is full of surprises

For example, here is Fiona today. She is playing. She is eating. She is making demanding noises and expecting to be waited on hand and foot. In other words, she is back. The queen is in residence. Not sure for how long. But that queen flag is flying over our house again. (For all you folks in the UK, you know what I mean. ;-) ) Yes. Fiona is acting so much better than she was even yesterday and unbelievably better than she was on Friday. You can never figure life out, can you? So it's all in the wind again. Who knows how long she'll be feeling as good as she was today. But while she is, I'm a happy person. Here is the large version.

Arvin and I have been having a nice quiet day. I'm loving it. I needed to recover a bit from my great time at Art Camp. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep but had a fab time. We went to Trish's studio to pick up my ceramic pieces. She kindly carried them home in her car. I took the train and couldn't figure out how to carry them home. It was fun to pull them out of the box and show them to Arvin. I even did a bit of waxing and painting on them this afternoon. Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.