Flooded Paddocks

As I type the forcasted rain has become steady, still many areas in flood but little wind today. While out and about I noticed many animals on higher ground and close to the farmers houses and yesterdays stranded cow was gone, so I guess all ended well, but there is till plenty of water round that area.

The Ashley Bridge was closed again today, hubby and I noticed lots of surveying being done, the river has gone down considerably but could rise just as quickly as it went down with further rain on the way.

A heavy sky hovered above all day, thick and threatening. Hubby and I went to the beach and had a wander, the sea was rough and crashing about - I nearly got caught out as a wave was just a wee bit bigger than expected and came crawling in at a huge pace about to gobble me up, thats how it felt as I was down low, had me scrambling while Hubby found it quite amusing!

On the way home we stopped for lunch at the Brew Moon Cafe, hot pizza and coffees went down a treat after being by the sea.

I also noticed strong signs of spring today - blossom in lots of places, buds developing and trees with a tinge of green, its time spring arrived.

Thanks for all of your kind and thoughtful comments for yesterday's stranded cow, glad shes moved to higher ground.

Hope your all having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.