Whispering Grass

Not a great nights sleep, think we were still too hyper after our day trip in Manchester ;-)

A damp ol day overall, managed a quick snap in the garden, of our myscanthus grass, flowering at the moment.

Drove over to mums, traffic was awful, made me late for Pilates, car park was full, had to find somewhere else, the door was locked when I got to class had to knock to get in :-/

Me mum and sis had lunch out together, did a bit of browsing, a bit of grocery shopping. It was pouring down by he time we left.....and didn't stop after that!!!

Me and mum had cod loin, potatoe croquettes and stir fried veg for tea....it was 7.40 by the time I,hit the road.

No sooner had I got on the motorway than it ground to a halt :-( broken down articulated lorry across two lanes, nightmare!!!! 40 minute journey took me 1hour 55 minutes :-(((((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.