An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pearls of Wisdom...

Bigger Pearls :)

Well what do you know! 500 Blips! Consecutive at that! Woo hoo! I honestly can't believe it!

I had absolutely nothing special planned for today's blip as you can no doubt tell! so when I came downstairs this morning there was nothing else for it but a hastily and grumpily taken SP! But thank heavens for little spideys and their webs because they have saved you from a shot of my grumpy fizzog!

I had no idea when I started blipping how my life would unfold over the coming 500 days.

I didn't think for a second that in such a short space of time I would lose my much loved mum, move house, change Alan's school and give up my job!

So many life changing things in 500 days and thanks to the wonderful place that is blip, all captured; the ecstatically happy times and the heartbreakingly sad times, in photos and words. Precious, precious memories...

And what pearls of wisdom have I learned since becoming a Blipper? I have learned that the mundane can be stunningly beautiful when viewed in the right way, there are small miracles happening around us all the time, blipping takes an hour of your time and makes it feels like seconds and most importanly....there are some very wonderful people in this world and they are all blippers!

To my amazing Blip Pals...thank you for sharing your wonderful journals, the highs, the lows and the downright amazing! I only came here to upload a photo a day and blether a load of sh*te. Who knew I would make so many friends too?!

:-))) xxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.