Happy Valley (Day 528)

It was raining as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning, but there was a strip of golden light along the horizon hinting at better weather on the way. I should have taken the camera with me, but there will be other times to get a sunrise picture.
I arrived home just as torrential rain started. Thankfully it went off shortly before  my beautiful wife and I loaded the dogs into the car again and zoomed off to Stromness to meet up with my sister and her clan and take them to see George's horses. After distributing four bags of carrots between the horses, we all piled back into cars and returned to Cuween Hill to have a look at the chambered cairn. From the cairn we went to Happy Valley where I couldn't resist some long exposures of the waterfalls. I should really have taken the tripod, but I am reasonably pleased with the results and couldn't choose between two shots.
Lunch at mum's before a return to base camp and then a parting of ways as HV went to work and I drove to town to order parts and do a quote for a job. On Monday I will be installing a new hot water cylinder. It is good to have a proper plumbing job coming at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.