The Boys

Rumi definitely was not impressed having a bath today.....it was well overdue...the little stinker.
Flynn looked after him and made sure he stayed warm by wrapping a towel around him and drying him off...the scene was too cute not to snap.

I didn't have time to take pics of my lovely birthday flowers today but it was a good day to get heaps done. In fact there was a bonus. this afternoon.....I managed to hobble down to the end of the driveway to get the garbage bins......(never been so exciting..hahahahahaha)...my foot is getting better everyday...though not fast enough for me...and it will be a while before I can walk on the beach.
I think its going to be a big week for us this week...we are needing all the fingers crossed we can muster.

Thank you for the Birthday wishes yesterday...friends from all over the world came out of the woodwork to wish me a happy Birthday the other day...this social media is a very strange and in someways a wonderful thing....one way or another.


“Like a sculptor, if necessary,
carve a friend out of stone.
Realize that your inner sight is blind
and try to see a treasure in everyone.”

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.