Mr John

By MrJohn

Harriers .....

..... run.

This evening I've been out on a run with the Ilkley Harriers. there are usually five or six groups that set off out at different paces and distances of run. I go down most Tuesdays for the training and tend to run with the moderately fast group. This evening it was fairly quiet down at the club, I expect due to people being away on holidays, so including myself there were just six out in the group I was running with.

Today's run at 6 miles was a relatively short one, taking in a few hills, some fields and a bit of moor running. I took a dozen or so photos on the run but had somehow managed to turn the dial on my camera to completely the wrong setting. I took what should have been a lovely shot of a lone cow in a field with the moor in the background and the glow from the setting sun lighting it up, but when I looked it at on the computer it was so grainy it looked like a Cefax page. The only photo that wasn't completely grainy was the first one I took before I put the camera in my running bag and obviously inadvertantyl moved the dial.

Technically it's not a very good photo, but it gives a feel of what the running terrain and scenery is like around these parts. I supose blip is partly about the day to day details of life and not always about trying to take the perfect photo. So today's, badly lit, slightly out of focus, must remember to check the settings before I push the button blip is the .....


..... Harriers run

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.