Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Coming Home

I was very sad to leave the Island in the morning catching the car ferry back over to Auckland.  It was lovely however to catch up with Moose and his mum and dad for a coffee and blat.  Moose was not really up to posing for me but I did put the extra up with his dad giving me pointers. 

It was off to the airport, returning the car and then catching the flight home.  An uneventful and pleasant flight and I couldn't help but feel I need to get back as it is so easy to get there and so much to do and people to see when I am there.  This is looking west over the Parramatta river.

Then a taxi to where I had left the car at my friends place and I managed to set off their alarm and then back to Newie.  I got a frenzied welcome from the hounds which of course makes coming home one of the the best things about travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.