Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Christchurch

I was working all evening and also the night shift. It was raining and I didn't expect a lot but during the early hours the rain stopped enabling me to take some photo's.

The one I like best is of The Christchurch Inn, Newport, which is opposite a lovely old church and vicarage with a war cross in the centre of the square. The street light sets the cross off nicely and gives some night time atmosphere to the photo.

This afternoon, Mrs BB and I, went for a local walk making the most of the dry weather. Hopefully it will keep that way as we plan to head to The Wye Valley tomorrow.

This evening we are visiting friends in the next village; I'm informed they're cooking - makes a nice change from pub grub.

Wide angle Wednesday tag for tomorrow, any theme, is 'widwed51'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.