The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A Digital 500 and counting.....

My specials team have surpassed themselves once again, and this is Peter who cut these bricks to make a digital "500 brick" as he calls it, many thanks to him for that.
500 blips, who would have thought it? I have never stuck to anything this long before and to do it without a break.

I have, over the passed 500 days, become "friends" with many of the folks on here, and shared with them their happy, sad, tearful, and sometime hilarious moments of their lives. I can say now it has been a privilege to share these passed days with you.
I was going to back off a little with posting as many have done in the past but I have reconsidered and I am pressing onward and upward.
I hope that in the New Year I can meet up with a few of you with the next London Blip meet and if I am in your neighbourhood in the New Year just leave me a message and see we can just say hello.

As I get more and more knowledge and experience with photography I feel that I need to know more and I am never satisfied with the results that I have, don't know if this is what you all feel but I certainly do.
In the New Year I intend to take more challenging photo's and some I will post here, not just moons, planes and birds, but I will try to do more street photography, that some on Blip excel at doing, also I will try my hand at portraits, something that I have always been reluctant to do, anyway when I do them you will be the first to see them.

I am planning to revisit the nativity blips as from last year, so stay tuned.
See here and click forward if you haven't see it before.

I thank all my regular visitors, and those who comment and anyone who just passes through.
Finally to all at Blip central and to Joe, many thanks for a wonderful community and site.

BTW Joe, this is the guy who made you your 1500 brick.

Many thanks,
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Brickmaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.