Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Back In Blightey

 So it was a late return. Yesterday the flight from Trinidad-Barbados-Antigua-New York (JFK) with BA 424 and then a few hours wait before a night flight with BA 692 from JFK to London.

The same flight probably as on this record which I still have. I guess with the outrage that occurred in the UK parliament just this week in 2016 about the building of a 3rd runway at Heathrow, Boris may like to acquire it from me as the "A" side is entitled "London Airport in Sound". Perhaps he can compare the environmental noise levels.


It was certainly one of my first records. My first ever music single was certainly Millie Small's "My Boy Lollipop" which had been released in March 1964. I still have that one too.

PS 2018 - I have passed on the record to the son of a Bliper who is a great fan of all things aeronautics and I know it will be well looked after by Mathew.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.