dreaming

By dreaming

A little color

It was a very chilly, gray and drizzly day here today, so I thought I would post something colorful and cheery.  I like the contrast between these summery pepper plants and the Autumn pumpkins on display behind them.

I spent the afternoon with my sister Endless Weekend, and began planning her calendar for 2017.  As I mentioned in a much earlier blip, I have made a wall calendar for her every year since 2005.  The focus of the calendar is always something to do with art and being an artist, as that is her avocation.  I made the first calendar to encourage her at a time in her life when stress kept her from pursuing the thing that keeps her alive, and it was called The Artist's Why.  So this one will be The Artist's Why 2017.  The calendars consist of quotations about the chosen theme and images of paintings that embody the spirit of the quotes.  After today, I have a better sense of what my focus will be as I proceed with the new one..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.