Mr John

By MrJohn

Lead .....

..... head.

I'm now on my 13th concecutive day working without a break and have still to work all the way through until next week.

I could do with a holiday. I've had a couple of trips down to London for a few days to visit my Parents earlier in the year, but no proper break away anywhere and there is none planned yet.

After work today I have had the usual cake Wednesday at my place this evening. By the time the last guests had left at just after 11pm I still hadn't taken a photo, so I had a look on my bookcase to see what was blipworthy and chose this little lead fish head. It's the momento I bought myself from last years holiday to Cornwall. I saw this in a little back street gallery in St Ives, it's a pichards head made by an artist/ model maker called Jim Parkyn. It was produced by taking a mould from the fish and then pouring in melted down old lead typesetting letters.

As I need a holiday ( or at least a few days away ) and this reminds me of the last proper one I had, today's blip is the pilchard .....


..... Lead head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.