Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Eyeballing!

So I sneakily took this from the cubical I was in while the doctor checked something with the consultant. It's the inside of my eye! I have myopic macular degeneration in my right eye, and have been monitored for some time to check if there was any further worsening. Today though, they decided I'm stable enough that I can be discharged. I'm pleased, although slightly nervous in case I don't realise it's getting worse, but they've said I can get fasttracked if there is any issue.
Mum came over to pick Miss Pink up after school in case I wasn't back. They had a lovely time together building a Lego town. I sat in the chair letting my eyes adjust back to normality so I was extremely grateful for the help. And the Lego town is very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.