Heavy Skies

Heavy skies over flooded paddocks, a little blue sky and a few minutes of sun peeked through but nothing too warming. Thought I would show mum a few of the flooded scenes while we were out and about today, she was very surprised.

Lots of jobs to do, groceries to put away so an earlish blip from me today. I'm a little behind as I discovered some calendula plants self seeding on our driveway, they're not there anymore as I've found a spot for them in my garden, closer to the house so no more trudging down the driveway in the rain - I'll enjoy them more now.

Thank you for stopping by with your kind words over the last few days, while the rain poured, the wind howled and the weather has been miserable, so thoughtful, thank you - really hoping the flooding resides quickly.

Must fly now to get these jobs done, I'll be back later :)

8.30pm Having internet problems, really on the 'go slow' - making commenting rather differcult, photos not loading - anyone else having problems?? Apologies if I don't get to comment you......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.