My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Gracious Host........

.......................I found this in our Village Churchyard. I think the original tree had been felled many moons ago because of it's close proximity to the Church Wall. The stump is now a lovely silvery colour and is the host to various insects, mosses, lichens, tiny orange fungi (top right) and various wild flower seedlings. So although the tree itself is no longer with us, it has a second life in providing sustenance for other plants and creatures.

Can we learn from this?

Try as large as you can

I had a lovely end to my day yesterday. Was up quite late trying to reply to all the subscribers kind comments when up pops a Notification advising me that my "There are 1500 Species...... had made the" Spotlight Page" Whoopee!
Now it didn't get there by itself! So many,many thanks to everyone who commented, awarded stars etc.. I am a very happy bunny!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.