Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Damp Dahlias

It's official, I must have entered a secret gold camera world on Tuesday as I've had lots of blippers sending me well wishes. It's a fantastic place this. Feeling happy or sad? Blip and feel the positivity and community spirit x

Heaps and heaps of appreciation and hugs to everyone for your well wishes on my first blip birthday. A virtual gold blip medal goes out to all of you :). Now, if I was organised I would go out and buy a pretend gold medal and blip that but my blips are what I see so you'll have to visual it.

Instead you get the dahlias that were lying on top of the bin after the heavy downpour when I got home late after cancelled and delayed trains due to flooding on the line. I liked the shapes and colour.

I was also delayed on the morning commute due to sheep on the line! I kid you not.

When the train was moving in the morning we passed some workmen in a drain in the middle of a field (yep a drain with a man hole cover in the middle of a field), surrounded by cows who were looking on quite interested in what was happening. That was before the downpour when the sun was shining. Imagine what's down that drain in a field with cows!! And why a drain in a field? I'm sure I didn't drift off to sleep and dream it. The train was moving too fast to be able to get a picture. Oh, the missed blip opportunities!!

Anyway, as I was saying. I was determined to make it to a year and see what happens after that. Well, I'm still here and I think I would miss you too much to leave it now so you're stuck with me through the good and the bad!

I'm also blipping late again as I'm currently immersed in some big work projects and managing another Oxfam shop at Beacons Festival from this Friday to Sunday so I'll be doing my usual catching up ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.