DINING AL FRESCO

I took this from my window (perhaps I ought to do an occasional series of the bench and its occupants - two nights ago I could have got four paramedics, two ambulances, one chap stripped to the waist with his head despairingly in his hands and several women all shouting and pointing, with nobody apparently requiring medical attention).
Anyway I was waiting for a call and didn't want to stray far from the house. It's Mum's 84th birthday today, but my sister R. called this morning to say Mum's not well, which is unusual, and they were waiting for the GP. I've spoken to her just now and she's feeling a bit better, cross about missing her birthday lunch and very glad that R. is just down the road to keep an eye on her and sort her out. And the rest of us are very glad and grateful for that, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.