The Rain Did Stop

9.9C with a dry cloudy start then rain most of the day. Light to moderate SW/SSW breeze.

Dry when Maeve the Deerhound and I went out at 7am.
The rain arrived shortly thereafter.
There was a dry spell not long after I took Maeve out for her next walk about 3pm.
When we got back I went upstairs and got this shot looking over towards the hill where I was yesterday.
The summit is just to the left of the church tower.

I have decided to think of today as a rest day.
Heavy rain now (almost 5pm) and I can forsee days ahead when I will not blip. After so long it becomes a burden on rainy days and the resulting photos are often no more than space fillers like this one.

Afternoon music ... ELO, Out Of The Blue and A New World Record.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/640 sec. ISO-125 9mm (35mm focal length 47mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.