Soggy Sunday

Brian has been bird watching today so we haven't been over to Jeri's. I had two international rugby league matches from yesterday to watch, as I was at work while  they were on. 

I watched England beat Scotland, less easily than I anticipated, then headed into town and I even bought a few more Christmas presents for the Grandsons! I am definitely on it this year! 

The weather was chilly and showery, and the city's pigeons certainly weren't impressed. Most of them were sheltering under the bridge, but another decided to take refuge in Holland and Barrett, much to the horror of the lady assistant! A passer by helped her evict him moments after I took my extra shot!

When I got home I decided to make an apple frangipane tart, having seen the advert for one Morrison's sell! I don't think that is what they had in mind for their ad campaign! It only used one apple though - I still have around 50 to find uses for!

I watched the Australia v New Zealand rugby game. It was excellent and very close in the end. I wanted the Kiwis to win, but they didn't unfortunately!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.