The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

No Room at the Inn.....

I'm taking no chances this year, I have put up the "No Vacancies" sign on the Summer House, but still they keep coming, trying to find somewhere to stay for a few days.
Here's the latest couple, she (Mrs BM) was almost nine months pregnant and riding a Donkey (I know it's a St Bernard but I haven't got a Donkey). They had been wandering the streets aimlessly hoping to find an Inn with some spare rooms, but to no avail.

I suppose I will have to let them stay in the Stable (Yes, it's the Summer house again, I know), I wish you lot would get into the theme of this by now!!!!

Anyway as I was saying, this couple, one of which was a Virgin, Mary by name, (couldn't be from Brierley Hill, I thought). They wanted to stay for a few days over the holiday, and I relented as I am so kind hearted. " Make yourself at home" I said, and in the Stable they went.
The bloke was named Joseph, a carpenter by trade, ( bet he's out of work now what with the credit crunch and all), I said he could "do up" the stable as payment while he was here.
Rules of the stay I read out , No visitors, no pets, no noise and lights and no all night parties, I said, and they agreed.

Last year was a nightmare, what with sheep, shepherds, wise men and so called Angles popping up every five minutes it was enough to send you off the deep end.

Lets hope this year it will be peaceful as I need a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.