The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Home work

I have been told by many a commercially-minded person that the brown glass bottles in which I sell my aromatherapy products are boring, and that I ought to sex them up a bit. So, this is my attempt.

Today's been a useful sort of day. I had products to make up; clients to talk to; a new class of Japanese students to prepare for. And, by some miracle otherwise known as planning, I have enough bottles and raw ingredients not to have to buy anything else before fulfilling my orders and workshops, and then going away to Scotland.

I'm a slow worker at practical tasks, and the rain was slanting sideways through the patio door, so I had to keep everything closed. CleanSteve nearly passed out on the fumes when he got back; he really dislikes them, though is an avid user and tester of my products. When I got bored, I took a break and phoned UK Digital Cameras. My new camera is on its way, and will be here tomorrow. Hurrah!

Thus fortified, I set out to tidy the shelves in my study, which a 13 year old boy is going to be sleeping in next week, as part of a house sit arrangement. Actually, "risk assessment" is closer to the mark, as there are boxes and containers on top of the shelves that are prone to landing on my head and shoulders, when I disturb the undergrowth. I think I have removed the booby traps for the most part. There is still a hole in the floorboards, where CS installed a light in the room below, but that will be covered by a mattress...

Enough already! I can see a whole lot more floor now. Tomorrow I may even pop a duster on my head, 1950s-style, and begin cleaning. Or then again, I may have a new camera to play with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.