BIRTHDAY GIRL

It's Tigerlily's birthday today - she is one year old. She has had a fun day as usual. I bought her a Kong Kitten Kickeroo toy which she loves.

Neil packed up his things, said Goodbye ( I shed some tears I'm afraid ) and went off on the bus to Newcastle. He was supposed to get the overnight coach to London and move into a flat near Putney tomorrow. However I had a phone call from him about an hour after he had left to tell me that the guy who was renting him the room had called to let him know that the room had gone to someone else. So Neil was wondering what to do. No point in getting to London at 7am tomorrow with nowhere to live --- so the only thing to do is for him to come back here and start all over again finding a place in London. So disappointed on his behalf. He hasn't got back yet as he has arranged to meet a friend in town. Hope he isn't too sad when he gets back here but he is a laid back sort of lad and I'm sure he will just move on and try to sort things out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.