Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Free and happy

I had a long brunch this morning with my friend Ann Brady at Minkies, catching up on gossip and squaring the world for the New Year.

After this I revisited the Kew Gardens Ice Rink to capture an image for my 'Libertine' project.

There is so much scope when trying to interpret the definition, I first made a decision only to capture the positive connotations of the word, then decided to unify the piece using pictures of people to typify freedom and lack of restraints.

Last month's picture was of a young man in a suit shopping in the West End, before the full enormity of the financial crash took hold. He looked confident and carefree.

This boy was an excellent skater, enjoying every moment of his turn on the ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.